Our Latest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Christmas Stay
Very pleasent stay,staff always welcoming

Mr. Clifford White - 28th Dec, 2016
Verified Review

Brilliant Bacchus
Stayed for one night and we were very pleased with the room which was very clean and welcoming. We decided to have an evening meal at the hotel and everything was freshly cooked and enjoyed by both of us as was breakfast the next morning. Staff were excellent and we would definitely return. Thanks to all

Mrs. Jeanette Harvey - 31st Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Hotel
Third time we have stayed here, Clean and friendly hotel, food is very good, and we will go back again, good value for money.

Mr. Richard White - 12th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Memories Relived
My parents owned a caravan in Anderby Creek when myself and two brothers were young and enjoyed holidays here for many years.Sutton on Sea was always my favourite and it was lovely to come back after many years with my husband and younger brother. We found the hotel charming, staff very friendly and helpful and the food excellent. Thank you for your hospitality.

Mrs. Maraid Beavan - 10th Oct, 2016
Verified Review

Bank Holiday Break
Have stayed here several times over August Bank holiday. It\'s a lovely comfortable and friendly place. I\'m sure we will be visiting again.

Mrs. Margaret Driver - 19th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
We found that generally the hotel and facilities met our needs and the breakfast was well cooked and hot. Our room was comfortable enough. Our main issue was that the sink for the en suite was in the bedroom and not in a separate bathroom. We think that this should have been mentioned to us either before or on arrival. If we had been staying longer we would have asked for a different room. We were not asked for any comments on our stay when we checked out and would have mentioned the shortcomings of the room if we had.

Mr. Brynley Wheeldon - 4th Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Dear Sir,
Apologies, for not informing yourself on this issue ,this is the only room in the hotel were this exists. I\'m pleased you enjoyed the rest of your stay. I will inform the staff to make customers aware of the bathroom arrangements in future.
Regards
David Smith

Mini Break
A lovely hotel with a friendly and welcoming staff team.
This is our second stay at The Bacchus Hotel and I wouldn\'t hesitate to return for future breaks or recommend to friends.

Mrs. Christina Sharland - 3rd Sep, 2016
Verified Review

Just Passing Through...
Booked and stayed on our way to a 3 day caravan holiday at Mablethorpe and as we had traveled one day early we used the Bacchus for just one night, our stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. Good selection of food and beers!

Mr. Ian Lewis - 29th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
have stayed previously and enjoy staff and service.

Mr. David Goodison - 26th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Short Doggy Break
We were very impressed with this hotel. We booked for two nights with our dog,expecting to be given a shabby room in the leper colony!!!! Bedroom was fantastic with a four poster bed!! Lovely decor and a high standard of cleanliness. Food and real ale was also excellent. The staff were friendly and Anthony was an excellent host during breakfast. My husbands only criticism was that he would have preferred to have had a traditional Lincolnshire sausage at breakfast to promote local produce.We loved the fact that you produced your own ale,as members of CAMRA, we can thoroughly recommend it,it was absolutely delicious,well kept and extremely moreish!!!! We will definitely be returning,thank you.

Mr. Steven Fox - 20th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Returning To The Bacchus Hotel
Once again I had the the most wonderful stay at The Bacchus so that I could visit nearby relatives in Sutton. As usual, the staff could not have been more kind and helpful - the service is outstanding, the food excellent with lots of choices and personal wishes taken care of, the bed was lovely and clean and comfortable so I could not have asked for more. Very, very, highly
recommended.

Mrs. Susan Beck - 16th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly Bacchus!
Friendly staff. Comfortable and quiet twin room. We particularly liked the spaciousness of the bathroom although the bath-over-shower arrangement was awkward. Breakfasts excellent.

Ms. Christine Hetherington - 15th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Shhh!
It\'s not often I find somewhere I don\'t want to review. My fear is that other people will want to go to this clean, smart, friendly, welcoming Hotel, with good attentive staff, great service and well priced food and free parking for residents etc etc. So I won\'t review the Hotel, and keep the secret....

Mr. Barry Richardson - 13th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Room
Only stayed one night..lovely room and bathroom. Friendly. Nice breakfast. Would recommend.

Miss. Diane Jude - 11th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Seaside Holiday
excellent hotel as always good food comfortable bed attentive service and great location anybody remembers the croquet lawns?

Mr. michael clayton - 11th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
The two rooms provided had recently been decorated and were spacious. The family room was great in the fact that my daughter had two connecting rooms which was ideal with having two young children. Breakfast was of good quality.
The home brewed beer was excellent, thoroughly recommend the Sutton Blonde. When asked the hotel were able to cater for a table of 22.

Mr. Anthony Collins - 4th Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Seeing Old Friends
This is my 3rd stay and as always clean rooms great and friendly staff and a good range of real ales on the bar and close to the beach and the family paddling pool

Mr. George Collin - 25th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Worth A Visit
stayed here on 19th July for a few days.
very pleased with our visit.
The Hotel location is perfect. Central to shops and beach front.
very nice, friendly, helpful staff.
Excellent food. Brilliant variety of food on the menu.
All our evening meals (incl) our lovely breakfasts were piping hot every time.
Sending my compliments to the chefs.
Breakfast waiter was a very pleasant man each morning.
Well run hotel and very clean.
well done to the cleaners who were kept so busy each day.
we will definitely be visiting again.
Thank you to all.

Mrs. Gillian Taylor - 22nd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Friendly, Pleasant Staff
Very pleasant stay. Staff friendly and helpful, food good, lovely full English and room comfortable. Will definitely make a return trip.

Mrs. Maureen Cox - 18th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Absolutely Brilliant
Great place for a get away, close to all amenities, outstanding customer service, and great value for money. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay at pleasure.... Highly recommend this for any age group...

Mr. Anthony Jackson - 30th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Nice Pleasant, Tidy And Quiet Hotel
Enjoyed my 2 night stay. My room was clean and the hotel was quiet. I would recommend this hotel at the price I paid.

Mrs. Margaret Thurston - 28th Jun, 2016
Verified Review

Enjoyable
Enjoyable overnight stay, would definitely recommend.

Mrs. SALLY RONDO - 10th May, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
My daughter and I needed overnight accommodation as we were visiting my sister in a nearby care home. Our rooms/beds were very comfortable and clean. Good to have tea/coffee facilities. We enjoyed our evening meal and cooked breakfast. Perfect for our needs,

Mrs. Ann Pilditch - 8th May, 2016
Verified Review

1 Night Stay
A very convenient place to stay to meet up with friends who live locally. Comfortable ensuite room. Good breakfast. Plenty of car parking space at the back of the hotel. We also had good,reasonably priced food in the bar in the evening.

Mrs. Christine Stamp - 4th May, 2016
Verified Review

Great Hotel
Wonderful hotel,would recommend to all.Staff helpful and friendly,rooms good size and spotlessly clean.We would not hesitate to stay at the Bacchus hotel again.

Mr. Leslie Polley - 26th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Bacchus Hotel
A pleasure to stay here, Stayed on numerous occasions and the service has been first class. friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend it to my friends

Mr. John Johnson - 22nd Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Our Stay At The Bacchus.
What a lovely stay we had !
We found the hotel very clean, comfortable & friendly.
Food was excellent, both the evening meal & the breakfast.
At the bar, a good choice of real ales including 2 from the on site Bacchus micro brewery.
We thought our stay was very good value for money.
This was our first stay at the Bacchus, but certainly not the last.
Thank you Bacchus.
Mr & Mrs. S. Chambers.

Mr. Stephen Chambers - 11th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Yet Another Great Stay
took my mother away for her 60th and we loved our stay. bedrooms were clean and fresh staff are really friendly and helpful. food was amazing! perfect location too.

Mrs. Rachel cox - 8th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

One Night In Bacchus
I spent a most enjoyable evening and night at the Bacchus Hotel. The room was very comfortable, as was the bed - excellent value. A great English Breakfast to complete the stop-over. Plenty of parking on site and only a few strides away from the beach. Good beer too!

Mr. Simon Jones - 8th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
Visiting family I needed somewhere to stay for one night after a long drive from Essex. I was pleasantly surprised by my stay at the Bacchus. The room was clean and comfortable, all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful , which all added up to a very agreeable overnight stay.
I would definitely stay at the Bacchus again

Mrs. Sandra Coxell - 18th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Home From Home
Hotel is very tastefully decorated With very spacious rooms throughout. Dinning facilities were great spacious , welcoming and perfect for my overnight stay. The staff are amazingly helpful and very engaging . Would I stay again? ... Most definitely 👍🏻

Ms. olivia lea-morrison - 17th Mar, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
we found the Bacchus hotel to be very comfortable and clean with excellent food and welcoming friendly staff.also excellent value for money.we will definitely come back.so thanks to all staff at the Bacchus.

Mrs. Patricia Mcloughlin - 23rd Jan, 2012
Verified Review

The Bacchus
Very helpful staff, very good food.

Mr. Alan Attridge - 16th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Very Comfortable
Comfortable room and friendly atmosphere.

Dr. Helen Beddow - 15th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Our Opinion
Staff most obliging. Food in restaurant good. Room very clean with all we required. Most pleasant experience.

Mr. Kenneth Hensby - 3rd Oct, 2011
Verified Review

1 Nights Stay
Faults I can find none.Very friendly,spotlessly clean,relaxing. The food was marvelous.We will be back and will recommend you to anyone.

Mrs. Elaine Ward - 16th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Prices:

Single £68.00
Double En-Suite £90.00
Family Room £110.00

Booking Terms

Arrival:
On Arrival guests must arrive no earlier than 12 noon (unless other wise arranged). Please note a 2.5% service charge is applicable for all credit card transactions. No charge Debit cards. The hotel reserves the right to pre-authorise credit/debit cards prior to arrival. We reserve the right to re-let the room after 5.00pm on the day of arrival,if the persons due have not informed us of their late arrival

Payment:
Payment is made on checking out. 2.5% charge for all credit card bookings only. Debit cards no charge. We cater for all credit cards excluding American Express

Departure:
Guest must vacate room by 11.00am.

Cancellation Procedure
All cancellations must be made by
e-mail or in writing within 48 hours.

All bookings for August & September, we do not offer a cancellation policy.